Posted by: savayla | October 8, 2009

The Crazy things Kids say

I have two word folders in my computer that are titled Savannah and Ayla.  Whenever one of the girls says and does something really funny or whacky, I add it to this article.  Whenever they have a birthday, I write a long piece about them, the year , with lots of photos. I continually copy this to my memory stick so I will not lose it.

Two nights ago  when I was reading the girls their chapter book “The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane ”  , I noticed that Ayla, who lies to the left of me , was putting a large ball of snot onto her pig, Violet’s, eye.  She is named such as she has these large, violet eyes.

The conversation went like this :

“Ayla, sis, don’t do that ! ”

“What ? Voilet likes it ”

“Violet likes having snot put onto her eye?”

“Yes, it refreshes her”

Well, how can I respond to that.

We always finish off our night by reading the Time for Bed book by Mem Fox.  Aimed at 2-3 year olds, my girls still love it .  When the part comes that says “It’s time for bed , little foal, little foal, “I’ll whisper a secret, but don’t tell a soul ” we always share a secret together.   This was Ayla’s last night “don’t tell anyone in the whole wide world, but I have been feeding Puggles my snot “.

Puggles is one of our cats.  I say no more.  You have to have children to understand this, and to appreciate the cuteness, the grossness, the child-ness of it all.  Don’t think that is a word, but I like it.  If my girls can get away with putting snots in pigs eyes and into their cats mouth, I can make up words.

Leave a Reply

Categories

