Posted by: savayla | December 1, 2009

Tales from a Travelling Mum

I “met” Alice when I posted  a comment on her blog Fanciful Alice  http://www.fancifulalice.blogspot.com/ .  She was living in France or Spain, can’t remember which, travelling with her husband,  two year old daughter Isabella and their dog in a campervan.    We sounded like kindred spirits and our friendship developed from there.  We were both looking, travelling, loving, living .

She invited me to write a chapter in the book she was busy writing, titled Tales from a Travelling Mum.  I was ecstatic.  I would be one of 4 other mums who would write about their experiences travelling with children.  Mine would be focussed on homeschooling while travelling and living in foreign countries.

The book has been published and I am very proud to be a small part of it.  Well done Alice !!!

Have a look at her blog above

Responses

  1. And I received my books yesterday so one will be winging it’s way to you sooooooon! Thank you so much for being part of it 😉 x

  2. And I envy your travels as much as Alice. Now, if I could only follow suit by getting myself out of this retched debt, save up money and getting out to see the world. I’d like to make my first stop, oaxaca mexico for the day of the dead festival (oh ya and the food fest that happens there the week before). 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

