Posted by: savayla | December 30, 2011

Almond Meal Pizza Crust

My husband makes pizzas at least 3 times a month.  He starts everything from scratch, the dough, the sauce, etc.  He makes a mean pizza.  And then there is me.  When I was just following a gluten-free diet it was easy, just make a gluten-free pizza base which is tasty and easy as.  But since my food combing days, I have been served my pizza on an egg omelette.  I kid you not.  It didn’t taste bad, but it sure didn’t taste right.

Sick of this all, I started roaming the internet , looking for some pizza sanity, and found it in the least expected place.  A group of body building guys who like to cut carbohydrates out of their diets but still want to eat pizza.  Yeah !!!  Thanks guys.  Due to this idea, I have taken almond meal and run with it, coming up with so many different recipes .

 

This is not mine, it is theirs.

 

2 cups almond flour (will make 2 pizzas )

2 eggs

1 cup grated cheese

dried herbs

salt

1 Tbs olive oil

 

  • Mix all together
  • Put dough onto wax paper , another piece of wax paper on top, and roll out thinly.  Don’t do a thick crust, as it tends to be dry and stick in your throat.  Death by pizza !!
  • Bake for 15-20 mins at 180 degrees celcius.
Leave a Reply

Categories

